Homestead Exemption Services


Filing Assistance by Appointment (402) 444-6617

 

VAS assists with Homestead Exemption filing at Douglas County help sites located around the metro area.  Homestead applications must be filed with the county assessor after February 1, and on or before June 30 of each year. Current homestead recipients will receive an application by mail.

For assistance with filing, please call VAS at (402) 444-6617 to schedule an appointment at one of the Douglas County help sites.

DUE TO COVID-19 CONCERNS, ALL EVENTS ARE CANCELLED. CHECK THE DOUGLAS COUNTY ASSESSORS SITE FOR UPDATED INFORMATION

MARCH
Tuesday, March 03, 2020 DC Extension Office 8015 W Center Rd 10 AM—Noon
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 DAV 4515 F St 10 AM—Noon
Thursday, March 12, 2020 Salem Baptist Church 3131 Lake St 10 AM—Noon
Thursday, March 19, 2020 IBEW 13306 Stevens St #200 10 AM—Noon
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 Northwest Hills Church 9334 Fort St 10 AM—Noon
Thursday, March 26, 2020 Iron Workers Union Hall 14515 Industrial Rd 10 AM—Noon
APRIL
Thursday, April 02, 2020 Notre Dame Housing 3439 State St 9AM—11 AM
Tuesday, April 07, 2020 Adams Park Community Center 3230 John Creighton Blvd 10 AM—Noon
Thursday, April 09, 2020 VAS 1941 S 42 St #312 10 AM—Noon
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 DAV 4515 F St 10 AM—Noon
Thursday, April 16, 2020 Florence Rec Center 2920 Bondesson 10 AM—Noon
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 Goodwill Industries 4805 N 72 St 10 AM—Noon
Thursday, April 23, 2020 Mockingbird Hills Community Center 10242 Mockingbird Dr 10 AM—Noon
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Elkhorn Fraternal Eagles 20276 Wirt St 10 AM—Noon
Thursday, April 30, 2020 Ralston Senior Center 7301 Q St  Ste. 100 10 AM—Noon
MAY
Tuesday, May 05, 2020 DAV 4515 F St 10 AM—Noon
Thursday, May 07, 2020 Faith Westwood 4814 Oaks Lane 10 AM—Noon
Thursday, May 14, 2020 St Andrews United Methodist 15050 W Maple Rd 10 AM—Noon
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 Goodwill Industries 4805 N 72 St 10 AM—Noon
Thursday, May 21, 2020 VAS 1941 S 42 St #312 10 AM—Noon
Thursday, May 28, 2020 Salem Baptist Church 3131 Lake St 10 AM—Noon
JUNE
Tuesday, June 02, 2020 DC Extension Office 8015 W Center Rd 10 AM—Noon
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Northwest Hills Church 9334 Fort St 10 AM—Noon
Saturday, June 13, 2020 Sheet Metal Workers Union 3333 S 24 St 10 AM—Noon
Thursday, June 18, 2020 VAS 1941 S 42 St #312 10 AM—Noon

For more information on the Homestead Exemption program,  go to Douglas County Homestead Exemption
or call:

Douglas County – 402.444.7060

Cass County – 402.296.9310

Dodge County – 402.727.3911

Sarpy County – 402.593.2122

Washington County – 402.426.6800

Share This